A SILO THEATRE PRODUCTION

HUDSON & HALLS LIVE!

  • New Zealand

And we’re live! The oven’s caught fire, David is drinking and Peter has bad news. Long before Masterchef, there was Hudson & HallsBe transported to a 1980s television studio for big laughs, rum-fuelled showdowns, and some very questionable cooking.

Watch promo video

In the closet with the door wide open, Peter Hudson and David Halls were New Zealand’s original great gay love story – and two of our greatest entertainers.

Co-created by theatrical daredevil Kip Chapman (That Bloody Woman), Hudson & Halls Live! gives us a glimpse into the lives of two of New Zealand’s trailblazing personalities at a pivotal point in their career.

Hudson & Halls Live! was commissioned by Silo Theatre with support from Creative New Zealand and Silo Theatre Donor Patrons. The play received its New Zealand premiere at Auckland’s Herald Theatre on November 6 2015.

Written by Kip Chapman with Todd Emerson and Sophie Roberts. Based on an original concept by Todd Emerson and Kip Chapman. With development contributions from the original cast members, Chris Parker, Todd Emerson and Jackie Van Beek.


CAF Season: 6 - 16 Sept
The Court Theatre Season: 18 Sept - 14 Oct

It’s very, very, very funny…Theatre rarely gets much better than this. Metro Magazine

When:

  • Wed 06 Sep, 8:30 PM
  • Thu 07 Sep, 8:30 PM
  • Fri 08 Sep, 8:30 PM
  • Sat 09 Sep, 2:00 PM
  • Sat 09 Sep, 8:30 PM
  • Mon 11 Sep, 7:30 PM
  • Tue 12 Sep, 7:30 PM
  • Wed 13 Sep, 7:30 PM
  • Thu 14 Sep, 7:30 PM
  • Fri 15 Sep, 7:30 PM
  • Sat 16 Sep, 7:30 PM

Venue

  • The Court Theatre

Tickets*

Mon — Thu $59

Sen $52 / Under 25 $40

Fri & Sat $62 / Sen $55

Under 25 $43

Group pricing available

*Fees & conditions apply, see How to Book.

Duration

110 Minutes

Supported by:

In association with:

  • The Court Theatre

    Bernard Street, Addington (off Lincoln Road)